GCSE Results Day

Please find details here with regards to GCSE Results Day on Thursday 24th August 2017, 10am - 12pm.


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Herminder Channa - Principal

Mr Daniel Richards - Vice Principal and Teacher of English

Ms Caroline Entwistle - Vice Principal and Teacher of English

Mr Patrick Horner - Vice Principal and Teacher of History

Miss Farooq Akhtar - Assistant Principal and Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs Farzana Ahmed - Assistant Principal and Teacher of English

Mr Michael Swzaba - Assistant Principal and teacher of English


Faculty of Science and Innovation

Ms D Sutton  - Director of Faculty 

Miss K Hetherington - Lead Teacher and Teacher of Biology

Mrs S Huda - Head of Biology

Miss S Farooq - Head of Chemistry 

Mr M Abdi - Head of Physics 

Mrs H Assi - Teacher of Chemistry and Director of Character Education

Mr M Sandhu Teacher of Biology and Achievment Leader, Year 11

Mr A Mohammed - Teacher of Biology

H Khatoon - Teacher of Chemistry

J Sond - Teacher of Chemistry


Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Mr R Lally - KS4 Maths Curriculum Leader

Mr A Nisar  - KS3 Curriculum Leader

Miss M Delbrocco - Teacher of Mathematics

Mr S Jones - Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs S Bi - Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs D Parsons - Teacher of Mathematics

Miss M Rafiq - Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs U Murdanaigum - Teacher of Mathematics

Miss M Matthews - Teacher of Mathematics


Faculty of English language and Literature

Miss J Lee - KS4 English Curriculum Leader

Miss F Fazil - KS3 EnglishCurriculum Leader

Miss S Sagoo - Teacher of English and Achievment Leader, Year 9

Miss L Marsh - Teacher of English

Mrs B Ismail - Teacher of English

Mrs J Andrews - Teacher of English

Mr J Eveson - Teacher of English

Miss E Lister -Teacher of English

Miss A Khanoom - Teacher of English

Miss M Javiad - EAL Support Teacher

Miss A Milroy - English Curriculum Support

Miss E Lister - English Curriculum Support


Faculty of Modern Foreign Languages

Ms Samira Dani - Director of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs A Bote - Teacher of French

Miss N Maidan - Teacher of French

Miss S Birchet - Teacher of French


Faculty of Creative and Performing Arts

Ms Yvette Crawford - Director of Faculty

Miss S Al-Hanoush - Head of Music and Achievment Leader, Year 7

Mrs S Babber - Head of Drama

Mrs R Moseley - Head of Art and Art Teacher 

Mr R Williams - Teacher of Drama

Miss E Williams - Teacher of Music

Faculty of Humanities and Global Citizenship

Mrs S Stringer - Director of Faculty and Teacher of Geography

Mrs R Clayton - Head of Religious Studies and Teacher of Religious Studies

Mr A Harris - Head of History and Teacher of History

Mrs V Hudson - Head of Geography and Teacher of Geography

Mr B Capper - Teacher of Religious Studies

Miss S Akbar - Teacher of Religious Studies

Mr D Robinson - Teacher of Geography

Miss P Gordon - Teacher of History


Faculty of Health and Well-Being

Ms Lisa Huckstep - Director of Faculty and teacher of Physical Education

Mr Craig Taylor - Teacher of Physical Education and Lead for Teaching & Learning

Mr C Freeman - Teacher of Physical Education and Head of PE & Fitness

Mr S Crowe - Teacher of Physical Education

Miss L Crutchley - Teacher of Physical Education and Achievment Leader, Year 10

Miss R Priddey - Teacher of Food and Nutrition and KS3 Food & Nutrition Curriculum Lead 


Faculty of Enhanced Provision

Ms M Lines - SEND/ CO and Teacher of Art

Mr P Ptak - Leader of Enhanced Provision

Mrs V Russell - Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs G Edwards - Counsellor

Ms S Haslem - Nurse

Mrs A Hazem - 1:1 Mobility and Support

Miss N Gayle - 1:1 Mobility and Support

Mr M Aghaz - 1:1 Mobility and Support

Mrs S Trench - 1:1 Mobility and Support

Miss J Bibi - 1:1 Mobility and Support

Miss M Allen - 1:1 Mobility and Support         


Student Support Team                                                                          

Mr Asif Patel - Senior & Year 11 Student Support Leader                                                      

Ms Sonia Sondhi - Year 10 Student Support Leader                                 

Ms Patricia Hudd - Year 9 Student Support Leader                                    

Ms Karen Sperring - Year 8 Student Support Leader                           

Ms Nazneen Siddique - Year 7 Student Support Leader

Mr M Ahmed - Attendance Officer