Upper School Character Development Curriculum

The Ark Boulton Character Development Programme is made up of 9 strands and is our commitment to the students of the academy to ensure they have a broad and enriching curriculum. We believe this is important, as these experiences will help to shape young people’s aspirations, build cultural capital, give students an equality of opportunity and actively practise virtues so that they are well placed to compete for the best university places with students from across the country.

Our Curriculum

The 9 strands of our curriculum include:

  • Standards
  • Future Skills: Personal
  • Future Skills: Academic
  • Personal Wellbeing
  • Careers and Aspirations
  • Cultural Enrichment
  • Year Group Transitions
  • Student Leadership
  • In Our Community

Curriculum Strands