Safety & Welfare

Ark Boulton offer a range of support services to help keep you safe. Alongside your Welfare Tutors, the school provide access to a school counsellor and school nurse. If you have any concerns about your safety or wellbeing, report them using the sharp system.

Our Welfare Team

Safeguarding team: 

Ms Higgins: r.higgins@arkboulton.org  

Mr Patel: a.patel@arkboulton.org  

Mr Richards: d.richards@arkboulton.org  

School Counsellor: 

Ms Edwards: g.edwards@arkboulton.org 

School Nurse:

Ms Britton: a.britton@arkboulton.org

Student support / Mental Health: 

Miss Cooper: j.cooper@arkboulton.org 

Mr Bickerton: d.bickerton@arkboulton.org

Personal Safety

At Ark Boulton, we work closely with West Midlands Police to help keep our students safe. Below we share some suggestions to help you protect yourself from harm.

We know how much your personal belongings can mean to you, and the impact they would have if they’re gone. We hope you never find yourself in a position of having any of your belongings stolen, so we want to pass on some simple steps that can help prevent that happening…

  • Keep your phone out of sight
  • When leaving the gates try traveling home with your mates
  • Keep your bags closed and close to you

Also did you know Apple and Android devices have an app installed that allows us to be able to track your technology if they were stolen. However, you need to make sure it’s set up to do so.

Remember, be aware and take care.

In an emergency call 999.

Chat to West Midlands Police on Live Chat between 8am - midnight, or call 101 anytime

Additional Support

Below we have listed a number of support services you can contact. There are also a few articles that might help you along your way.

Aquarius: 0121 622 7780

Cruise: 0808 808 1677

Young Carers Support: 0121 355 2707

Crimestoppers: 0800 555 111